Sony will have an official press conference and product announcement day on January 7 at 5pm Las Vegas time. It kicks off at 5pm local time and is scheduled to run for 45 minutes.

The press conference is open to the media and Sony representatives only. However, the company will livestream it for everyone to watch online. Here are the different local times:

  • US West Coast: 5pm PT
  • US East Coast: 8pm ET
  • UK: 1am GMT (8 January)
  • Central Europe: 2am CET (8 January)

If you’re attending CES this year or around the area you can go to Sony’s Be Alpha event on January 8th at 7:30PM PST. If you’re not going to be around we will hopefully be able to host a live stream here for the event via Sony. This event will likely be the first time Sony shows off their 8k TV’s and 8k Recording devices.