Blackmagic Design today announced it will hold a live stream on August 8th, 12:00pm PDT to provide updates related to the company’s post production and camera products. Held by CEO and co-founder Grant Petty, the stream will be available from Blackmagic Design’s website, as well as on the company’s YouTube and Facebook pages.

live coverage of Blackmagic’s announcements. At this point, we have no idea what we’re going to see, but what we do know is that IBC, the massive European show for the film and broadcast industry in Amsterdam, is around five weeks away. And the trend over the last couple of years has been for the big announcements to be made before the show rather than at it.

Event Dates and Times

Los Angeles: 12:00 PM PDT – Thursday, August 8th, 2019

New York: 3:00 PM EDT – Thursday, August 8th, 2019

London: 8:00 PM BST – Thursday, August 8th, 2019

Singapore: 3:00 AM SGT – Friday, August 9th, 2019

Tokyo: 4:00 AM JST – Friday, August 9th, 2019

Melbourne: 5:00 AM AEST – Friday, August 9th, 2019